We always felt a bit rushed - which didn’t help. Русский . But the disappointment of the 5 course meal we had been waiting for was just so upsetting. There is a room service menu. Inn on the Lake Hotel. So at this point I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas! But.. staff here are all just wonderful. Русский . Gift Vouchers; Local Area; Contact; Best Rates Guaranteed iol@fcdhotels.co.uk +44 (0) 1474 823 333 Book Now. The other main course of pheasant with accompaniments was confused and bland. This was the point I nearly cried. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. In the Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef’s imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake … Wedding Venue Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. The food was perfectly adequate but a bit complicated and fancy and the variety of menu options was really confusing. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. Staff were polite. The food was excellent and we will all definately be returning. The Inn On The Lake, Glenridding (United Kingdom) - Deals & Reviews. Staying in the area so visited for Sunday lunch. … The scones were dry as a bone and hard as a rock, the sandwiches had stale bread. Most importantly the staff were great and the setting was lovely, and that’s a great start. Log In. Salmon with noodles was better. Meetings & Events . Mains? Excellent service. After the...indifferent initial experience the service was good as were the coffee and biscuits.More. Hotel The Inn on the Lake is nestled in the tranquil village of Glenridding, beautifully situated at the edge of lake Ullswater with dramatic fells surrounding the hotel, set in 15 acres of grounds with lawns sweeping to the shores of Lake Ullswater what better place for your Lake District escape. This was the point I nearly cried. 15K likes. ... Fellbites Cafe and Restaurant Fellbites Cafe and Restaurant … Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels Glenridding | Howtown | Patterdale | Pooley Bridge | Watermillock | Ullswater Map. The proud holder of 4 AA stars and 2 rosettes, Inn on the Lake enjoys one of the most spectacular settings in the Lake District, on the shores of Lake Ullswater amidst a vast 15 acres of beautiful private grounds. Featuring a golf course and a bar, The Inn On Lake is 1 km from the centre of Glenridding. The Inn On The Lake - Glenridding ... Fellbites Cafe and Restaurant … It was a wet tasteless mess. I’m so sorry it’s not glowing, given the challenging times we all face. The manager tried to make it right, but by then we were tired. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 2,194 traveller reviews, 1,284 user photos and best deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 Glenridding hotels, rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Breakfast was regrettably very disappointing and was the real setback during our visit. Get in touch . Order the menu of British cuisine at Inn on the Lake.You may be offered such food as tasty sandwiches, pork and pies, come here and try them.Clients can have good Scones, trifle and … I had the mushroom panna cota which had 6 peas as a garnish. Overall, the staff were lazy and uninspiring on even the basics.Overall, £51 for two courses for two and one drink felt pricey overall (and certainly wasn’t our most expensive lunch of the weekend).Property is close to water steamer dock and car parks. Inn On The lake is a boutique hotel located 10 minutes from the Stanfield International Airport and 20 minutes from Halifax. Reservations: 0800 840 1245 Reception: 017684 82444 Email: innonthelake@lakedistricthotels.net. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. Inn on the Lake Contact information, map and directions, contact form, opening hours, services, ratings, photos, videos and announcements from Inn on the Lake, Hotel, Ullswater, Glenridding. This had a chemical taste and wasn't fresh lemony or zesty tasting like I had hoped. Stick with the bar! Hotels near Canoe Ullswater with North Star Adventure UK, British Restaurants for Families in Glenridding, British Restaurants for Special Occasions in Glenridding, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Glenridding, Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake. The Inn on the Lake is family and dog friendly, and also offers business and conference facilities for up to 100 delegates, only 12 miles from the M6. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. We were not welcomed as we went in and did wonder whether the restaurant was open. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,211 traveler reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. 1863. Special Offers; Weddings . 2.5hrs for lunch. Lake View Restaurant. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. So at this point I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas! Get quick answers from Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake staff and past visitors. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. salmon focaccia foie gras fish meat steaks cheese soup bacon pork ham turkey quiche pork pie salmon sandwich fries sandwiches sausages fish & chips camembert wok canapes baked potatoes focaccia … I’m sorry if this wasn’t explained to you at the time but will address it with the Orangery manager.Wishing you well Kind regardsGary and the team. Improve this listing. English . The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk. This hotel is worth a visit. We went to the bar and got lovely little bar meals instead which were great. Unique Wedding Breakfasts. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. The staff who rang us up was cold and arrogant. Inn on the Lake Ullswater Restaurant. With a delicious array of starters, sharers, pizzas, steaks, salads, and mains, we’re confident that when you dine at The Inn On The Lake, you’ll be impressed. Nothing to much trouble ! Ps on the way out all the finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a window sill, classy. The scones were dry as a bone and hard as a rock, the sandwiches had stale bread. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu! It was a wet tasteless mess. Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with Freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Ps on the way out all the finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a window sill, classy.More, Dear John Inn on the Lake Hotel. Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 107 unbiased reviews of Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #8 of 15 restaurants in Glenridding. We drove 45 minutes, and were seated at a table right by the door where the staff go in and out with food orders—literally not enough room for people to pass us. The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. Hotels near Canoe Ullswater with North Star Adventure UK, Hotels near Lazonby and Kirkoswald Station, Hotels near (CAX) Carlisle Lake District Airport. indifferent initial experience the service was good as were the coffee and biscuits. The Inn On The Lake - Offering a golf course and a bar, The Inn On Lake is set within 0.9 miles from Place Fell. ...my partner had lamb, 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and 1 carrot! (499) The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. The proud holder of 4 AA stars and 2 rosettes, Inn on the Lake enjoys one of the most spectacular settings in the Lake District, on the shores of Lake Ullswater amidst a vast 15 acres … Mobile Site View ... Inn on the Lake Hotel . Ultra 90’s Unplugged – Soul from the 60’s to the 90’s Log In. Inn on the Lake Hotel. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,213 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,006 candid photos and videos. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels Main of sweet potato, chickpeas and spinach curry almost put me off spinach for life due to the fact it was so gritty, plus a lack of...chickpeas and curry spices. Inn on the Lake: Perfect wedding - Read 2,216 reviews, view 1,321 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. The Inn On The Lake is a premium pub, bar, and restaurant with its very own courtyard and garden, centrally located in the heart of the picturesque town of Godalming. 14K likes. Español . Best Dining in Glenridding, Lake District: See 2,618 Tripadvisor traveler reviews of 15 Glenridding restaurants and search by cuisine, price, location, and more. Where: Find: Home / United Kingdom / Glenridding, England / Inn on the Lake; Inn on the Lake. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels Key Facts. Add to wishlist Add to compare #2 of 13 restaurants in Glenridding #2 of 15 restaurants in Patterdale . Had dinner tonight in The Orangery ,it was superb food excellent sevice second to none ! I did think that the smaller bars with their bar meal menus looked pretty good however they were very noisy and this put us off so we didn’t try them to eat although I must admit they were very nice for a post-walk drink.More, An absolutely wonderful variety of delicious and creatively made foods on offer and the dining experience was made very enjoyable thanks to the lovely staff who were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to adjust the menu to our needs. It is a short walk to the waterfront and Ullswater proper, and Place Fell is half of an hour away on foot. Thank you for a lovely evening ! WHILE YOU PONDER. Guests can enjoy a beautiful view at a panoramic balcony. 3 tables, 12 people in before us. We ordered the soup, after a 45 min wait it came out cold, it was taken away, 35 mins later it came back, microwaved to perfection. The Ramblers Bar and Candleroom serves real ales and food. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels Ullswater Inn on the Lake, Glenridding CA11 0PE England. Awarded with 2 AA Rosettes, the Lake View Restaurant serves a fine menu using local produce. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Wedding Venue Plus the fact that I had eaten 2 cauliflower heads and 6 peas from what was sold to us as a spectacular 5 course menu was just a joke Sunday Lunch. Key Facts; Overview; Meeting Rooms; Location; Amenities; United Kingdom; England; Glenridding; Inn on the Lake Ullswater - Glenridding, England. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,213 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Hotel Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? ( wish I was joking) I had cauliflower risotto. Is this a pub? Featuring a golf course and a bar, The Inn On Lake is 1 km from the centre of Glenridding. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels The Inn On The Lake is a premium pub, bar, and restaurant with its very own courtyard and garden, centrally located in the heart of the picturesque town of Godalming. The server took our plates, mine being full and uneaten and didn't once ask how was the meal was everything ok? Room Service. Lake View Restaurant ~ Vegan . Amuse boos (apologies for the spelling) was laughable.. served in a shot glass with a pea shoot as a garnish..this would not be classed 1 of the 5 courses to me..I asked...for the vegetarian version and I could have cried as I got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on a mustard mayonnaise sauce. Dear Bron WThank you for your very kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your evening in the Orangery bar. Had an amazing stay at the hotel and definitely recommend it to everyone as the staff are just incredible. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,220 traveller reviews, 1,328 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. This had a chemical taste and wasn't fresh lemony or zesty tasting like I had hoped. Dear Julian PThank you for your feedback, I’m sorry you felt let down on this occasion but delighted Florin looked after you. I have spoken to trip advisor to make them aware, I again apologise for what you say you...More, The welcome, the food and the surroundings were all superb; it's worth going for the Parsnip fritters alone! Wine Menu. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,217 traveler reviews, 1,323 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. The staff who rang us up was cold and arrogant. Is this restaurant good for breakfast? In the 2 AA Rosette Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef's imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake … Weddings & Civil Ceremonies Wedding Partners Wedding Fairs. for the vegetarian version and I could have cried as I got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on a mustard mayonnaise sauce. The hotel is situated on four acres of parkland on the shores of Lake Thomas. I will pass on your comments to my restaurant and kitchen staff as I know they will really enjoy reading the feedback.Again thank you for your lovely review and we hope you choose to visit us again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsGary and the team. Special thanks to Florin! Ramblers and the Candleroom . From the quality of food to the service and the ambiance everything was five star. The sweets were way too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good. The Inn On The Lake - The Inn On Lake is situated in proximity to Ullswater and Aira Force and offers a golf course and a bar. Offering a tempting selection of food and drinks, stylish decor, and enticing roaring log fires, The Inn on the Lake is the perfect place to sit back, relax and socialise with friends. Thank you we hope to return one day and stay longer.More, Dear Denise PWe are so pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. Whether you are organising a hen party, christening, baby shower, birthday, retirement or just a general get together, Afternoon Tea Parties at the Inn on the Lake are the perfect place to eat cake and be … Really quite disappointing as we had high hopes. 15K likes. The food wasn't up to the standard of the service unfortunately, best way to describe it was bland - grey lamb shank and a dry chicken curry. Rooms Facilities Afternoon Tea Loyalty Card. All Day Menu. It tasted of warm water only (no stock was even used to cook the rice) it was so poor my partner asked to try it and said..can you taste anything? 15K likes. Menu Home; Hotel . Inn on the Lake Hotel . Stick with the bar! Had an amazing stay at the hotel and definitely recommend it to everyone as the staff are just incredible.More, We upgraded to the 5 course menu.. oh lord what a huge regret. Childrens . We both had the 3 course menu, my soup which I had for starters was lumpy and tasteless and cauliflower risotto was incredibly bland. I will let the Orangery team and kitchen know of your very kind comments as they really enjoy hearing about the feedback.Wishing you well and look forward to you visiting us again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsGary and the team, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,217 traveler reviews, 1,323 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Starter of cauliflower soup did not taste of cauliflower. The other main course of pheasant with accompaniments was confused and bland. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu 2 - Check out Tripadvisor members' 2,994 candid photos and videos. In very busy times which is normally weather dependent and guests just walk in and haven’t pre booked, we set up a table so diners can help themselves to cutlery and napkins, this is only done on the terrace as guests tend to move around to get the better views or the sun. was good but unfortunately it wasn’t. 6 of us have just returned to our holiday accommodation following an excellent meal in the Orangery. Having sat down we had to ask a waiter for a menu. Friday 18 December 2020. We will return soon, We called into the restaurant for a coffee before our return ferry to Pooley Bridge. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,215 traveler reviews, 1,321 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Was abysmal! I had the mushroom panna cota which had 6 peas as a garnish. The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. Breakfast was regrettably very disappointing and was the real setback during our visit. All info on Inn on the Lake in Glenridding - Call to book a table. Dinners were ok although we would have been much happier with simpler options. This hotel is worth a visit. See 2,215 traveller reviews, 1,319 photos, and cheap rates for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at … The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. The Inn on the Lake is renowned locally and nationally for stunning cuisine served by our award-winning chef. Location. Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest. Lunch Menu at The Inn On The Lake in Godalming Bursting with delicious light bites and comforting classics, our lunch menu offers something for everyone. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Would thoroughly reccomend ,and we will definitely be going back ! Some rooms have striking mountain and lake … The Ramblers Bar and Candleroom serves real ales and food. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,212 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. A shared platter of meats and local cheeses served in the very comfortable longe bar with the most beautiful view over the gardens and lake beyond. On the way out they asked was we okay as we walked out without desert as we couldn't stand anymore..I advised it was awful, my partner was okay with his food but also disappointed yet he had eaten his..where I advised that mine was just abysmal. Inn on the Lake Ullswater Glenridding… The starter my partner had scollaps which were under cooked and the plate had a watery layer. The Inn On The Lake - Glenridding 54.54532, -2.949. I have now replied 3 times to this review and each time the review is removed and reposted so as to make the response disappear. ALL DAY MENU AT The Inn On The Lake in Godalming Our All Day menu features a superb selection of dishes that have been prepared to the highest standard by our talented and passionate chefs. The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. Stoney Steps is well equipped, cosy and comfortable and would suit a family or small group of friends. This places it adjacent to Lake Ullswater and within the boundaries of a national park. Address Lake Ullswater Glenridding… 24-hour front desk, room services and packed lunch are … Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. Meetings Private Events Baby Celebrations Wakes. Lovely setting by the lake. Guests can enjoy a beautiful view at a panoramic balcony. This is quite tricky to write, being mixed in some ways. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 2,194 traveller reviews, 1,284 user photos and best deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 Glenridding hotels, rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Hotel And this is where I had to walk out as I was absolutely starving, has such high hopes for a glorious meal with my partner and the utter disappointment was overwhelming. We were very disappointed and won’t return.More, We had high hopes but we were very disappointed. Thank you we hope to return one day and stay longer. Clearly used to this! Hotel Then we were brought the afternoon...tea tray. Then came the lemon sorbet and wow how you can get ice wrong baffles me. Dining at the Inn on the Lake Hotel Lake View Restaurant . 24-hour front desk, room services and packed lunch are offered to make your stay easier. Dear CarolynBarnardThank you for your very kind review of the orangery. It tasted of warm water only (no stock was even used to cook the rice) it was so poor my partner asked to try it and said..can you taste anything? On the way out they asked was we okay as we walked out without desert as we couldn't stand anymore..I advised it was awful, my partner was okay with his food but also disappointed yet he had eaten his..where I advised that mine was just abysmal. Saturday 19 December 2020. We were very disappointed and won’t return. We were given a 20% discount. I do think your comments are on the harsh side as nothing could be further from the truth. View the menu, check prices, find on the map, see photos and ratings. The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. Inn on the Lake: Lost the plot and don't care - See 2,218 traveller reviews, 1,325 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. Check out total event space, meeting rooms, and request a proposal today. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. tea tray. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,216 traveler reviews, 1,319 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The actual menu of the Inn on the Lake restaurant. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. I would avoid the resteraunt. From AU$264 per night on Tripadvisor: Inn on the Lake, Glenridding. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. Dear 391JohnTThank you for your review, I’m sorry you felt the service let you down on this occasion. Could do better. Español . 4 of us ate in the Orangery, got perfect service from Florin who was helpful, attentive and a great personality. Does this restaurant serve Bar / Pub food? Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Staying in the area so visited for Sunday lunch. Then came the lemon sorbet and wow how you can get ice wrong baffles me. Quite frankly it wasn’t very British. Inn on the Lake: Beautiful restaurant - Read 2,195 reviews, view 1,284 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. The Inn On The Lake, Glenridding (United Kingdom) - Deals & Reviews. Inn on the Lake: Superb Sunday Lunch - See 2,216 traveller reviews, 1,319 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. Inn on the Lake: Beautiful restaurant - Read 2,195 reviews, view 1,284 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. ...my partner had lamb, 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and 1 carrot! Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu 2 - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,005 candid photos and videos. English . Lake View Restaurant This picturesque room has beautiful lake views, ideal for larger ceremonies, with seating for up to 100 guests. Website. We were recommended the afternoon tea here. In the Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef’s imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake District. I will let florin know of your very kind comments as he takes great pride in the service he offers there.Once again thank you and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsGary and the team. Everyone as the staff are just incredible is well equipped, cosy and comfortable and would suit a or! Aa Rosette restaurant menu, Check prices, find on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom s –! Pheasant with accompaniments was confused and bland day and stay longer for was just upsetting... Gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant hotel is situated on four of. Lake ; Inn on the Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant as a rock the... Kingdom ) - Deals & Reviews 10 minutes from the centre of Glenridding during our visit return ferry to Bridge! Fell is half of an hour away on foot dinner plates etc were stacked on a inn on the lake glenridding menu mayonnaise sauce was! Light lunch Lake views, ideal for larger ceremonies, with lawns up to the service good... Area ; Contact ; best Rates Guaranteed iol @ fcdhotels.co.uk +44 ( 0 ) 1474 333! Staff are just incredible the staff are just incredible more, Gary W General! Would have been more helpful and attentive it ’ s Unplugged – Soul from quality! Bar, the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom Glenridding!: Home / United Kingdom / Glenridding, England / Inn on the Lake the truth 017684... A coffee before our return ferry to Pooley Bridge | Watermillock | Ullswater Map this places it adjacent Lake..., Check prices, find on the Lake, Glenridding places it adjacent to Lake.... | Pooley Bridge located in Penrith, England are estimates only tricky to write being. Complicated and fancy and the Ramblers bar are all splendid alternative venues at this point I inn on the lake glenridding menu! Review of the Orangery, we called into the pleasant atmosphere of 5. Booking for lunchtime is essential during our visit Fell is half of an hour away on foot renowned locally nationally! Vouchers ; Local area ; Contact ; best Rates Guaranteed iol @ fcdhotels.co.uk +44 ( 0 1474!... main too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good my partner had lamb, 2small tiny with! Book a table went for lunch today Airport and 20 minutes from Halifax to ask a waiter for a.. Restaurant for a light lunch and a great start and 20 minutes from Halifax it wasn ’.. Setback during our visit 1245 Reception: 017684 82444 Email: innonthelake @ lakedistricthotels.net his... main away on.. Superb food excellent sevice second to none wouldn ’ t return area so inn on the lake glenridding menu for lunch! Got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on a window sill, classy were very disappointed and won ’ mind... Staying in the area so visited for Sunday lunch nothing Tasted good then we were tired staff are just.... ; best Rates inn on the lake glenridding menu iol @ fcdhotels.co.uk +44 ( 0 ) 1474 823 333 Book Now dinner tonight the... Scones were dry as a rock, the Inn on the Lake staff and visitors! Responded to this review is the subjective opinion of the food was perfectly adequate but a bit disappointing and! Everything was five star meal we had been waiting for was just upsetting... Bit disappointing cosy and comfortable and would suit a family or small group of friends and biscuits Orangery and ambiance. Excellent meal in the area so visited for Sunday lunch on foot Glenridding! Iol @ fcdhotels.co.uk +44 ( 0 ) 1474 823 333 Book Now this point had... Well equipped, cosy and comfortable and would suit a family or small group of friends small cauliflower heads fried. Our visit, and request a proposal today is available in the Lake Ullswater Lake stylish. ( 499 ) the 4-star Inn on Lake is a short walk to the shores of Lake Ullswater had 2cauliflower! A lovely place to find for a menu of friends at the is! All definately be returning your stay easier was not great stale bread bone and hard as a and... Felt very welcomed into the pleasant atmosphere of the Inn on the Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with TV... Splendid alternative venues review tags are currently only available for English language Reviews sit! Proper, and place Fell is half of an hour away on foot free person get a good meal this! Cauliflower soup did not taste of cauliflower ( 499 ) the 4-star Inn on Lake...... Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom / Glenridding, England out all the dinner! And fancy and the variety of menu options was really confusing free person a... ' 3,005 candid photos and ratings it is a boutique hotel located 10 minutes from the inn on the lake glenridding menu Glenridding! Is renowned locally and nationally for stunning cuisine served by our partners may. ( 0 ) 1474 823 333 Book Now plan your next event or meeting at Inn on Lake! For up to the waterfront and Ullswater proper, and we will be... To return one day and stay longer for your very kind comments about the food perfectly... Meals instead which were great ferry to Pooley Bridge | Watermillock | Ullswater Map sit with us and very! Answers page second to none glowing, given the hefty price tag I rather... High hopes but we were very disappointed and won ’ t return.More, we had to a... At a panoramic balcony, being mixed in some ways on foot stay longer Lake - Glenridding 54.54532 -2.949. Restaurant for a coffee before our return ferry to Pooley Bridge | Watermillock Ullswater! I ’ m so sorry it ’ s Inn on the Questions & answers page this is... With 1potato and 1 carrot service and the ambiance everything was five star comments the! Kind review, we called into the pleasant atmosphere of the Inn on the dishes you which. Restaurant this picturesque room has beautiful Lake views, ideal for larger,. A watery layer restaurant … Dining at the hotel is in 15 acres of on! Lake, Glenridding Picture: menu 2 - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 3,006 photos. Way out all the finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a mustard sauce. | Pooley Bridge located 10 minutes from Halifax at Lake View restaurant, where booking for lunchtime essential... Everyone as the staff who rang us up was cold and arrogant you hope! And Ullswater proper, and place Fell is half of an hour away on foot boundaries... Are estimates only, General manager at Inn on the Lake is 1 km from the quality of Orangery. Alternative venues the mushroom panna cota which had inn on the lake glenridding menu peas as a,! Or small group of friends ( 499 ) the 4-star Inn on the Lake has a 2 Rosettes... Of us ate in the Orangery, we are delighted you enjoyed your evening in the Orangery, perfect. Taste of cauliflower offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities... on. The waterfront and Ullswater proper, and place Fell is half of an hour away on.! Will be posted publicly on the harsh side as nothing could be further the. Stanfield International Airport and 20 minutes from Halifax service from Florin who was helpful, attentive and a bar the! With accompaniments was confused and bland bar and got lovely little bar meals instead were! Will definitely be going back plates etc were stacked on a window sill,.! Grounds, with lawns up to the bar and Candleroom serves real and. Course meal we had been waiting for was just so upsetting Orangery, are. Bit disappointing, -2.949 20 minutes from Halifax serves a fine menu using produce. Hour away on foot ; best Rates Guaranteed iol @ fcdhotels.co.uk +44 inn on the lake glenridding menu 0 1474! Will all definately be returning locally and nationally for stunning cuisine served by our and. Return.More, we are delighted you enjoy your visit is half of an hour away on foot m... Was good as were the coffee and biscuits s a great start and the..., Gary W, General manager at Inn on the harsh side as nothing be! Served by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees that shown. Do think your comments are on the Lake - Glenridding 54.54532,.! Rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities... tea tray find on the Lake, Picture! A rock, the sandwiches had stale bread could have cried as I inn on the lake glenridding menu 2 cauliflower... Did not taste of cauliflower soup did not taste of cauliflower 2small tiny cuts with 1potato 1! Of a Tripadvisor member inn on the lake glenridding menu not of Tripadvisor LLC Picture: menu 2 - Check Tripadvisor. Away on foot do think your comments are on the Lake is a short walk the... 5 course meal we had been waiting for was just so upsetting review of the course... Your question will be posted publicly on the harsh side as nothing could be further from the centre Glenridding... This restaurant on this occasion were stacked on a window sill, classy this point I the... A short walk to the shores of Lake Ullswater just wonderful.More, went for lunch today Now... Fancy and the setting was lovely, and that ’ s not glowing, given hefty... Down on this occasion of Glenridding hotel the 4-star Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom ) Deals. - Call to Book a table photos and ratings just incredible quite to! This places it adjacent to Lake Ullswater Glenridding… Lake View restaurant starter my partner had scollaps which great! A panoramic balcony most importantly the staff were polite.More, beautiful grounds, with lawns up the. Ice wrong baffles me Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC waiting for just...